POLICE: IGP redeploys 11 CPs

Posted: May 7, 2013 in Security

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, Tuesday, ordered the redeployment of 11  Commissioners of Police (CPs) to commands and formations across the country.

The IGP’s order followed the recent elevation of some senior officers to the rank of commissioners of police and  retirement of  others in state commands and police formations.

The CPs and their commands are: Agboola Oshodi-Glover, Kwara State; Abubakar Adamu, formerly the DC in charge State CID, Kaduna State Command, is now CP, Enugu; CP Tonye Ebitibituwa was redeployed from Force headquarters as CP, Bayelsa; CP Umaru Shehu, formerly DC, Operations at FCT Command, is now CP, Nasarawa State.

Acting CP Hurdi Mohammed is now CP, Katsina State, Sylvester Umeh moves from Force headquarters to CP Port Authority Police, Eastern Port; Kudu Nma is new CP, Gombe State; CP Saidu Madawaki is CP, Border Patrol; CP Usman Isa Baba is CP, Cooperative; CP Abdulmajid Ali is CP in charge Explosive Ordinance Department while CP Usman Yakubu is CP, Welfare.

The IGP charged the newly redeployed CPs to show commitment in the fight against crime and criminality in their respective new beats.

Culled from Vanguard.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s